First Birthday Card – May 2015

A quick make for my not so baby boy who turns one next week. I’m relatively happy with the execution – a few imperfections but on the whole it turned out as planned. I love the idea of building blocks and really wanted to try and get some sort of 3-D effect going – it sort of works if you squint but you can definitely get the idea!
DSC_1112
On his actual birthday, we also introduced my son to the delights of chocolate fudge icing. Instead of a traditional birthday cake, I decided to make a dozen teddy bear face buns. Very easy to decorate, chocolate fudge icing “roughed up” with a knife then chocolate buttons added for the features with piped eyes and smiles. He definitely enjoyed it to say the very least!

3 thoughts on “First Birthday Card – May 2015

  1. That’s lovely – it will be a family treasure! Love that there is even fudge icing on the back of the high chair!!! And your liitle boy is very cute!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I feel I may have made a rod for my own back making handmade cards for my children’s birthdays but I do love creating and at least there’s only 2 of them!

      Like

Leave a Reply

